General Election 2017

Sinn Fein take three as Morrow loses seat in FST

It is all over in Fermangh South Tyrone with Sinn Fein winning three seats and DUP veteran Maurice Morrow losing his.

It came down to a battle for the last two seats but Sean Lynch got in to join his Sinn Fein colleagues Michelle Gildernew and Jemma Dolan.

Rosemary Barton from the UUP held her seat thanks to over a thousand transfers from the SDLP candidate Richie McPhilips at the expense of Morrow.

DUP leader Arlene Foster who was earlier elected vowed to stay on as party leader.


Ulster Herald is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW