Tyrone players shortlisted for F&W Team of the Year

Harps’ Aidy McCaffrey has been shortlisted for F&W player of the year.

TWO Tyrone players have been shortlisted for the Fermanagh and Western League Player of the Year.
Strathroy Harps’ Adrian McCaffrey and Killen goalkeeper, David Ward along with Lisbellaw United’s Kyle McCleery are in the running for the top individual gong.
Lee Frazer, Mountjoy United, Micheal McMenamin, Dunbreen Rovers and Eamon McGrath, Glebe United have been shortlisted for the Division Two honour while Nathan Quigley, Ardstraw Reserves and Andrew Elliott, Orchard Farm have been nominated for the Division Three accolade.
Champions Strathroy Harps have six players nominated for the Division One Team of the Year.
The referee shortlist includes John Coyle, Damien Love and Nicky Noble.
Division 1
David Ward (Killen Rangers), Kyle McCleery (Lisbellaw United), Adrian McCaffrey (Strathroy Harps).
Division 2
Eamon McGrath (Glebe United), Lee Frazer (Mountjoy United), Michael McMenamin (Dunbreen Rovers)
Division 3
Nathan Quigley (Ardstraw Reserves), Gavin McGinn (Enniskillen Galaxy), Andrew Elliott (Orchard Farm).
Young player
Jordan Newell (Beragh Swifts), Marc Flanagan (Killen Rangers), Joseph Williamson (Magheraveely).
John Coyle (Castlederg), Damian Love (Enniskillen), Nicky Noble (Kesh).
Young Referee
Pat Greene (Brookeborough), Liam Shannon (Ballinamallard).
Division 1
Goalkeepers: Jordan Newell (Beragh Swifts), David Ward (Killen Rangers), Gerry Grew (Magheraveely).
Defenders: Marc Flanagan (Killen Rangers), Darren Long (Killen Rangers), Raymond Carroll (Lisbellaw United), Matthew Irwin (Magheraveely), Jonathan O’Malley (Magheraveely), Brendan Boyle (Strathroy Harps), Gareth McCrory (Strathroy Harps), Sean McCrory (Strathroy Harps).
Midfielders: Graham Young (Killen Rangers), Kyle McCleery (Lisbellaw United), Joseph Williamson (Magheraveely), Damon Teague (Strathroy Harps), Kevin Sloan (Strathroy Harps), Blain Campbell (Tummery Athletic).
Forwards: Stephen Browne (Beragh Swifts), Frank Wallace (Enniskillen Town United), Tiarnan Magee (Lisbellaw United), Lee Walker (NFC Kesh), Mark Jones NFC Kesh), Adrian McCaffrey (Strathroy Harps).

AND then there were two. Strathroy Harps and Enniskillen Rangers will lock horns this evening (Thursday) to decide who...

KILLEN Rangers Reserves manager Clive Morrison doesn’t accept that his team are firm favourites to win the Reihill Cup...

THE achievements of the most decorated player in the history of the Fermanagh and Western was again recognised when...


Ulster Herald is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW