New officers in place at Newtownstewart

Golf Newtown 2 Out a#48A2AD

All the new Newtownstewart Golf Club captains, vice-captains, presidents and vice-presidents were voted into their offices at their respective AGMs held this month.
The outgoing dignitaries thanked all who had helped to make 2014 so very special and for the incredible support from the members.
The new dignitaries expressed their wishes that, although the club’s centenary was so memorable last year, 2015 would also prove to be a great year for the club with the help and support of all.
2015 Officers
Captain, Roy Kee, vice-captain, Danny Glackin, president Emerson Donnell, vice president Thomas Graham.
Lady captain Valerie Vaughan, lady vice-captain,Yvonne Armstrong, lady president Heather Patterson.
The first official competition ill be the Captains’ Drive –in which will be held in March.
Saturday 24th Open Stableford : 1st Paul Thompson; 2nd Ernest Miller.
Sunday 25th Open Stableford; 1st Pat Carlin, 2nd David Smyth.


Ulster Herald is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW