Tyrone name U20 team to face Monaghan

THE Tyrone U20 team which will face Monaghan in Friday night’s Ulster Championship quarter-final at Healy Park has been announced.

The starting team includes three Dromore men – Ryan McCusker, Cahir Goodwin and Emmett McNabb – followed closely by Loughmacrory who are represented by Antoin Fox and Conal Grimes.

Attack-minded Aghyaran goalkeeper Benny Gallen also makes the cut, while lining out at full-forward is Mattie McGleenan’s son of the same name.


The team is managed by Paul Devlin, who is assisted on the sidelines by Paddy McGuigan and former Tyrone star Dermot Carlin.


Tyrone team to face Monaghan:

Benny Gallen, Antoin Fox, Connor Quinn, Peadar Mullan, Conal Grimes, Ryan McCusker, Cahir Goodwin, Ruairi Gormley, Brian Kennedy, Conor Shields, Emmett McNabb, Ryan Gray, Tiarnan Drayne, Mattie McGleenan, Paul Donaghy


Ulster Herald is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW