Tyrone championship draw throws up battle royales

TONIGHT’S LCC Group Tyrone Club Championship draw at Garvaghey certainly wasn’t lacking in talking points with a host of heavy hitters pitted against each other.

Dromore and Coalisland both have pretensions of ultimate honours and have been drawn against each other in round one of the senior championship while Ardboe and Clonoe could be another tasty affair.

Errigal Ciaran and Carrickmore will also face off – need we say more – while last year’s winners Omagh are set to take on newly promoted Aghyaran.


Last year’s Intermediate Champions Moy will fancy their chances against Edendork, while Junior Champions Tattyreagh have been playing well and take on Urney.

Here’s the full draw for your perusal:

Senior Championship first round draw

Aghyaran v Omagh; Donaghmore v Trillick; Derrylaughan v Killyclogher; Dromore v Coalisland; Edendork v Moy; Clonoe v Ardboe; Errigal Ciaran v Carrickmore; Galbaly v Pomeroy

Intermediate Championship first round draw

Tattyreagh v Urney; Greencastle v Dungannon; Strabane v Stewartstown; Owen Roes v Aghaloo; Gortin v Cookstown; Loughmacrory v Augher; Moortown v Derrytresk; Kildress v Eglish

Junior Championship first round draw


Clogher v Drumquin; Newtownstewart v Brocagh; Dregish/Castlederg (preliminary round) v Killyman; Fintona v Killeeshil; Brackaville v Eskra, Clann na nGael v Rock Drumragh v Errigal Ciaran Thirds; Glenelly v Beragh






Ulster Herald is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW