Full results from stage one of Mid Tyrone

No candidate reached the quota of 1,156 to be elected at the first stage of counting in Mid Tyrone.

First time Sinn Fein candidate Pádraigín Kelly topped the poll with 995, with her party colleague Kevin McColgan now eliminated.

Gold mine protestor Emmet McAleer has polled strongly with 897 first preference votes.


Mid Tyrone first preference results

James Managh (DUP) – 931
Bert Wilson (UUP) – 979
Richard Bullick (Alliance) – 306
Emmet McAleer (Ind) – 897
Bernard McGrath (SDLP) – 598
Sean Clarke (SF) – 887
Sean Donnelly (SF) – 778
Catherine Kelly (SF) – 964
Pádraigín Kelly (SF) – 995
Kevin McColgan (SF) – 287
Rosemarie Shields (Aontu) – 464


Ulster Herald is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW