Thompson elected in Omagh – McElduff is ten short

Errol Thompson has topped the poll to be elected in Omagh Town with former Sinn Fein MP Barry McElduff just ten votes short of the quota of 910 to be elected.

Former SDLP candidate Josephine Deehan and the Alliance Party electoral veteran at the age of 24, Stephen Donnelly, is also performing well.

Omagh Town first preference votes


Errol Thompson (DUP) – 970
Christopher Smyth (UUP) – 633
Charles Chittick (TUV) – 115
Stephen Donnelly (Alliance) – 616
Susan Glass (Green) – 141
Will Convey (Ind) – 43
Josephine Deehan (Ind) – 728
Joanne Donnelly (Ind) – 128
Sorcha McAnespy (Ind) – 194
Barry Brown (CISTA) – 101
Lee Hawkes (SDLP) – 256
Jacinta McKeown (SDLP) – 258
Anne Marie Fitzgerald (SF) – 589
Marty McColgan (SF) – 509
Barry McElduff (SF) – 900
Margaret Swift (Aontu) – 182


Ulster Herald is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW